Oyetola: Nigerians Ask Hope Uzodimma, Dapo Abiodun, Sanwo-Olu to Prepare for Same Fate

Gboyega Oyetola’s loss as an incumbent in the Osun governorship election has raised the hopes of some Nigerians in Ogun, Imo and Lagos states.

The residents of the states are hoping that their governors – Dapo Abiodun, Hope Uzodimma and Babajide Sanwo-Olu are defeated in 2023 like Oyetola.

Gboyega Oyetola’s defeat in Osun state even as an incumbent governor has made Nigerians confident of the country’s electoral process Some are now hoping that some incumbent governors will be shown the way out ahead of the 2023 general elections Those listed include Prince Dapo Abiodun of Ogun state, Senator Hope Uzdimma of Imo and Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Some Nigerians have taken to social media to ask certain incumbent governors to await the fate that befell their colleague, Gboyega Oyetola in the just concluded Osun governorship election. In the Osun governorship election, Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and incumbent governor, was defeated by Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

On social media, many Nigerians celebrated the victory of Adeleke, with some others going the extra mile and asking some incumbent governors to prepare for their own political downfall. The governors mentioned include Hope Uzodimma of Imo, Dapo Abiodun of Ogun and Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *